Chief Rickey Jones receiving grant from Burl Gruetzner and Jeff Jacks with the Enbridge Energy Company of Houston, Texas.

Like us on Facebook

STATION 1 - 200 CR 412

STATION 2 - 6257 FM 2259

PO Box 194

Woden, TX 75978

Phone: (936) 564-4881

Woden Fire Department

To see dates and times of our meetings, click here ...




The Woden Volunteer Fire Department was established in 1975 by a group of citizens wanting to better the Woden Community. Articles of Incorportation, along with bylaws, were drawn up and a charter was obtained from the State of Texas in the spring of 1976. Danny Williams served as fire chief for the first year of existence. Chief Williams was replaced by Hoyt Langston in 1977. Chief Langston served as fire chief for 21 years until his retirement in 1998 (Hoyt remains as administrative Assistant Chief). Rickey Jones became the third fire chief in the departments history and he remains chief today. Our response area includes approximately 81 square miles in southeastern Nacogdoches County.

We provide first response on medical calls as well as fires.

Currently we have 20 members, most of which are certified firefighters and/or EMT-B or above.

Some great information about Woden VFD